I AM- Creator

So I found that I do well if I have a designated day for a specific post- probably why my blog is filled with nothing by Friday Fotos. In light of this, each Tuesday I want to post about WHO God is in an effort to know Him more and to make Him known more to the few who read this blog. These will in NO way be exhaustive, and I invite additional thoughts and comments about each characteristic. Remembering is a key theme in the life of a Christian and one way to remember WHO God is and what He has done is to recall it; this is God’s command to Israel and we are urged in the NT to seek the same end- that is, to recall and exalt the faithfulness of our God.

Deuteronomy 32:39 is especially encouraging to me and describes the goal of these posts- that we might see that He is the I AM and believe and love that there is NONE like Him.

“See that I even I am He, and there is no God beside me.” Deut. 32:39

***

Creator

“Remember also your Creator in the days of your youth, before the evil days come and the years draw near of which you will say, ‘I have no pleasure in them.'”      Ecc. 12:1

“For by him all things were created, in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or dominions or rulers or authorities—all things were created through him and for him. And he is before all things, and in him all things hold  together.” 

Col. 1:16-17

God created all things in Heaven and on earth. All principalities, powers, authorities, animals, humans and spirits alike. Not only did He create all things, but because of Him all  things are given life, new life, sustained and preserved, and all things work to the praise of His glory. Only He can sustain because only He created and only He is powerful. Consequently, in Him alone is the existence of all things eternally and only He can create and give eternal life.

Because He created me and sustains me I can trust in Him. I know I have a purpose, namely to become like Christ, because I was created in the image of God, made to worship and glorify Him because all things were created TO Him. The guidance of my life is based on His creative knowledge of me and the plan He has set before me before the foundations of the world. What a comfort to know that there is nothing in the world-no evil, no ruler, authority or power in death or life that has authority over the Creator. As His child I can rest in the knowledge that under Christ’s feet are all things and as a co-heir to his inheritance, I too have the pleasure of knowing that nothing can stand against me.

 


Leave a Reply

