Birthday Girl

If you would have asked me when I was in sixth grade if my sister and I would ever be best friends I would have screamed,” NO WAY!” and stomped off, slamming my door to show the disgust. Luckily, God got ahold of me and put some sense in my brain and now I have the besets best friend I could have ever asked for.

I would put up a picture, but we don’t have any of her on our new computer.

Just want to give a great big thanks for my sister, Natalie, who has served and loved me so much over the last few years. We are kindred spirits, and I am thankful that the Lord gave me a best friend in a sister. I am challenged and encouraged by her so often and have enjoyed watching her grow from a little baby tyke into a gorgeous, God fearing woman.

I used to sing a little jingle when I was a toddler that went something like this: “Natalie Natalie Pretty Little Natalie, I LOVE NATALIE!!”  That little jig is more true than I could have imagined while singing it to her in the bathtub when we were babes.

Happy Birthday Pretty Little Natalie. Your are such a great blessing to our family, and I am so thankful to God for giving me a loving, kind, talented, smart and Lord loving sister. Looking forward to all that HE has in store for you and praising HIM for the great work He has already done.

One thought on “Birthday Girl

Leave a Reply

