In His Arms

Jordan and I are fed by music. I love when a song speaks right to my situation, as if God put it there for me to hear, for me to listen and learn, for me to worship. In His Arms is one of those songs, delivered by the Sovereign King to encourage, rebuke and teach me.  Like a bride waiting for her lover,  I glory knowing that in eternity I will know Him like I could never known Him now. Hallelujah for the day when the things of this world pass before my eyes and I meet with my Savior and King.

I wish I knew how to get the song to play, but I am just not that technical yet. Perhaps one day I will venture into the unknown, but until then, words will suffice.

Take in the words and be blessed by the truths it awakens.

“For now we see in a mirror dimly, but then face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I have been fully known. So now faith, hope, and love abide, these three; but the greatest of these is love.”             1 Corinthians 13:12-13


In Your Arms by Mandi Mapes

In Your arms
is where I want to be
when my world
comes crashing down on me
so hold me close
keep me Yours always
bid me, break me, be my rock
for now and all my days

whom have I
when my heart begins to fail
when sorrow fills the streets
and sounds of death prevail
Jesus is my hope
and I know He stills the wind
so take my very life away
as long as I get Him

my soul longs
for the day I'll see Your face
when sin and death will pass
and tears are wiped away
so let the sky fall down
and earth and cities quake
and I'll say of my God and King
Lord, blessed be Your name

blessed be
blessed be Your name
blessed be Your holy name

 
One thought on “In His Arms

Leave a Reply

