Are You Making THAT for the BOYS Too?

Last night we had our first “big meal” here at home, and it was a blast. Our friend Taylor came in from LSU and, along with other friends, came over for a little reunion dinner.

Earlier that day I went to the farmers market for the first time since I have been in Pensacola. It was not your typical farmers market, definitely can’t do all your shopping there, but I did find some really good, cheap organic vegetables. Not to mention a great homemade pottery stand which I am definitely going to start saving pennies for.

We…well, I decided to do eggplant Parmesan, and I must admit I was taking a bit of a risk since my husband was not quite a fan of eggplant and I was serving a bunch of college kids who are probably used to ramen noodles and grilled cheese. Nonetheless, I did it…these kids need to extend their taste pallets further than french fries and tacos, plus Natalie said it would be ok…so I plowed away.

I am thankful for the grace of GOD and my sister’s helpful hand because it turned out to be a great night and thankfully, everyone thought the eggplant Parmesan was yummo! and if they didn’t, the fruit crumble for dessert won them over anyhow.

THIS

THISAND THIS

TURNED INTO THIS

AND THIS

I have been blessed with a desire to serve people in our home and I so very much enjoy when people come over and eat or hang out. When we were thinking about marriage, this was definitely something that scared me a bit. But like I said, God is graceful and for that I am thankful!

As is everyone else who we invite to eat my weird vegetarianish cooking.

” She rises while it is still night, and gives food to her household, and portions to her maidens.”

Proverbs 31:15

Leave a Reply

