Honeymoon Adventures

Hello all,

So we are bloggers. And happy bloggers at that. We have safely made it out west and are staying on the shoreline of Whitefish Lake in Whitefish MT. The Lord has blessed us beyond measure and we extend praise to our loving Father for His excellent provisions. Our adventures began in Stevensville MT at the foot of the Bitterroot Mountains in a beautifully secluded cabin. We spent the week hiking nearby trails and enjoying  each other. After two years of being apart, we are blessed to have a month together for ourselves. We trecked the Kootenai, Bass Creek and Big Creek trails near Stevensville, and make the drive to Coeur’ D Alene, Idaho to visit my grandparents, aunts and cousins. They were excited to finally meet my most amazing husband! Have I mentioned that I have a wonderful husband? Well let me be the first to say that I have an imperfect husband who loves Christ and seeks daily to exemplify HIS love through loving me. There is nothing more perfect about him than that.

Yes I know, we are yet rookies, but I have been blessed beyond measure with the time that I have spent with my husband. I have learned more of the love of Christ through his example, and have enjoyed praying, crying and rejoicing with him in the two weeks that we have been married. And did I mention that he is hilarious! :) God knew what I needed.

Hope you enjoy reading of our time together, our “treks, travels, and trails.”

Leave a Reply

